Sep
01
Labor Day - No School
@Austintown Schools
Monday, 9/1/2014
Sep
04
AES Open House
@AES
Thursday, 9/4/2014
Sep
16
School Board Meeting
@AMS
Tuesday, 9/16/2014
Sep
27
Fitch Robotics Golf Fundraiser
@Diamondback Golf Course
Saturday, 9/27/2014
Oct
05
Ortiz Spaghetti Dinner Benefit
@AMS Cafetorium
Sunday, 10/5/2014
Oct
13
Council Executive Meeting PTA
@AMS
Monday, 10/13/2014
Oct
17
NEOEA Day - No School
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 10/17/2014
Oct
24
End 1st Nine Weeks (42 Days)
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 10/24/2014
Oct
27
Teacher In-Service - No Students
@Austintown Schools
Monday, 10/27/2014
Oct
27
Fall OGT
@Austintown Schools
10/27/2014 - 11/7/2014
Nov
11
Veteran's Day
@Austintown Schools
Tuesday, 11/11/2014
Nov
26
Thanksgiving Recess
@Austintown Schools
11/26/2014 - 11/28/2014
Dec
22
Winter Recess
@Austintown Schools
12/22/2014 - 1/2/2015
Jan
01
New Year's Day
@Austintown Schools
Thursday, 1/1/2015
Jan
16
End 2nd Nine Weeks (46 Days)
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 1/16/2015
Jan
19
M.L. King Jr. Day - No School
@Austintown Schools
Monday, 1/19/2015
Jan
23
Teacher In-Service - No Students
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 1/23/2015
Feb
13
No School
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 2/13/2015
Feb
16
Presidents' Day
@Austintown Schools
Monday, 2/16/2015
Feb
16
PBA Window for 3-8 ELA/Math Opens
@Austintown Schools
Monday, 2/16/2015
Mar
02
PBA Window for 3-8 Sci/Soc Opens
@Austintown Schools
Monday, 3/2/2015
Mar
16
Spring OGT
@Austintown Schools
3/16/2015 - 3/27/2015
Mar
20
PBA Window for 3-8 ELA/Math Closes
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 3/20/2015
Mar
27
End 3rd Nine Weeks (46 Days)
@Austintown Schools
Friday, 3/27/2015
Apr
03
Spring Recess
@Austintown Schools
4/3/2015 - 4/10/2015
<<August 2014>>
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31123456
Did You Know Student Bus Numbers Are Online!?

Yes! No more postcards at the last minute! After August 20th parents can get their student's bus number on the web. Check out the Transportation Department web site.  All you need is your student's name and date of birth. Check it out.  Alternative Transportation Forms are due soon (August 15th).


AES Kindergarten Orientation/Supply Drop Off/Open House


We will have our building open to families on August 21 to get classroom assignments and drop off supplies.  The hours are from 9:00-3:00.

The day will begin with a brief kindergarten orientation followed by parents dropping off supplies in Kindergarten classrooms:

    - Last names A - L at 9:00
    - Last names M - Z at 10:30

First Grade parents will drop off supplies from 11:00-1:00 and finally Second Grade parents will drop off supplies from 1:00-3:00.

We also will have an Open House on Thursday, September 4 from 6:00-8:00. Parents will go to the classrooms for teacher presentations and hear about classroom/grade level expectations.


Student Accident Coverage

Is your child covered by a high-deductible employer plan?


Read More
2014 - 2015 AES School Year Supplies Lists

Each year, students are required to bring in a specifc set of school supplies in order to help them achieve their academic goals.


Read More
Elementary Students Featured in 100th Episode

Earlier this month several second grade students in Austintown Elementary School were invited to be featured in the 100th episode of  Kids’ Corner, an Armstrong program.


Read More

Providing a high-quality education to every student, every day

Contact Us
Austintown Elementary School 245 Idaho Road - Lynn Kirk Loop
Austintown, OH 44515
  View Map & Directions
  Phone: 330.797.3901
  Fax: 330.792.7124